Laundry Room Decorations

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I'm sharing a photo that I took this evening while visiting my parent's house. They have lots of neat decorations scattered around the house in various places giving the entire space a very neat rustic or farm-house vibe. In the laundry room is one of my favorite decorations though; these comically large assorted clothes pins.

The variety on the right side are the only ones that I've ever come across in their much more normal small size - with their design containing a spring to hold the clothing tightly, they are great for hanging clothes on a clothing line outside on a windy day during the summer months. The rounded ones on the left side have a different design without any sort of spring involved. It seems like you are meant to push clothes up into them and the two pieces of wood should hold the clothes in place. This type seems much less secure to me, but I suppose you don't have to worry about any rusting metal with this design.

Have any of you ever compared these two different types of clothes pins? Which do you find to be best for the laundry that you do?

IMG_20190212_214957.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.69% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88