Metal Balancing Weightlifter

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I'm sharing a photo that I took earlier today of a little trinket that I have on one of the shelves in my apartment. I got this little balancing weightlifter toy recently for Christmas. Although it's not anything overly exciting or complicated, it does make a nice little decoration for a shelf or side table. I find it so interesting that just the two little "legs" alone allow this metal toy to stay upright on it's metal base. The positioning of the two metal "weights" on either side of the weightlifter is just right so that has a perfect distribution of weight. You can even push the weightlifter forward or backward a little bit so that he bobbles back and forth, but still doesn't fall down.

I wonder if there's some sort of metaphorical deeper meaning that can be taken from this little toy? The one that comes to mind first for me is: "bend, but don't break".

00000IMG_00000_BURST20190211171621054_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.70% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30