Plastic Tesla Model X

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

Today I'm sharing a photo that I took today of a little toy Tesla Model X that I got as a joke gift a few months ago for my birthday. I was doing some Sunday cleaning in my apartment this afternoon as I often do in order to make sure that I'm all organized and prepared for the upcoming week. While I was cleaning in my bedroom, I came across this little toy Tesla Model X car that my girlfriend had given me as a funny gift for my birthday last year.

For a bit of context about why this was a funny "joke" gift, I've been very interested for the past several years in electric cars. Specifically, I've found Teslas to be particularly thrilling since they are so much more advanced compared to current available competitors, and their sleek design really appeals to me. Unfortunately, their price-point (as well as all other electric vehicles) is quite a bit higher than my current budget so I definitely won't be getting my hands on one anytime soon.

My girlfriend thought it would be funny to surprise me on my last birthday with a brand new Tesla. When she first told me that she had gotten one for me, I was obviously quite confused as to what she meant, but then when she presented me with this little toy model, I understood the joke.

Hopefully in a few years time I'll be in a better position financially to afford a Tesla (or any other electric car for that matter). I find that their environmental benefits, decreased maintenance costs, and advanced technological features all make them so much more logical compared to a traditional internal combustion engine. It just bothers me so much that I have to rely so heavily on the ever-rising gasoline prices just to fill up my current car, so it would be such a nice luxury to get away entirely from that whole process! I'm sure eventually, once electric cars make up a larger chunk of the mainstream automobiles, the prices will go down and they will become much more affordable for the masses! I will just have to be patient for a little while longer!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190505203713789_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 9.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 2.24% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87