Worn-Down Wrist Watch

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

Today I'm sharing a photo that I took earlier today of one of the wrist watches that I own. I've never really been too interested in collecting wrist watches - I prefer just having one or two that I find appealing in terms of their overall design and that are reliable. This was the first wrist watch that I bought for myself. I was on a European vacation with several friends during high school and decided that while we were visiting Switzerland that I would purchase a wrist watch. I figured while I was in Switzerland, I should probably buy a Swatch - a brand that is originally made in the country of Switzerland.

That was over 5 years ago now though, and as you can see, my watch is now quite worn down with plenty of scratches, marks, and chips of missing paint from the outer edges of the face. It still does all of the essentials though - tells time accurately and the battery lasts for a long time without needing a replacement. I'm sure that eventually I'll end up getting a new replacement, but for now I still like it.

00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20190509202104174.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.92% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.90% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75