Wrist Watch Time-Lapse

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I have another fun experiment to share with you all from my new camera. As I've mentioned previously, I recently received my very first camera - a Canon EOS Rebel 7Ti. Tonight I thought it would be neat to test out the highly touted "time-lapse" feature using my black wrist watch. I've had this watch for at least a few years now, but you wouldn't know from looking at it - barely a scratch or scuff to be seen!

IMG_2408 - Copy.JPG

I really enjoy this watch a lot. Although it may look fairly expensive, I actually snagged it for about $40 dollars during a Black Friday sale a few years back, and it's been very reliable for me so far. I'm personally not much into wrist watch collecting like some other people out there. The only other watch that I've ever purchased was a fancier "Swatch" that I got while vacationing in Switzerland a number of years back.

Anyway, enough about my watches - back to the time-lapsing. I've never attempted one before, so I decided to go with a basic approach in which photos were taken at 1-second intervals for a total of 300 seconds, resulting in a short 12 second video. Enjoy!

MVI_2399_compress.gif


This photo and the time-lapse were taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/5.0, 1/15, ISO6400)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.88% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97