Yogurt Parfait

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

I'm sharing yet another snack with you all today and this one is even healthier than the last two that I've shared! If you're interested in checking out those previous snacks, on Wednesday I shared a sweet sugary cinnamon roll, and yesterday I shared some almonds that I baked.

I was in the mood for a little Friday end of the week treat and decided to make myself a yogurt parfait! The first thing that you'll notice looking at this photo is that I made this parfait in a drinking glass rather than a more proper dish. I actually didn't intend to do this, we just happened to be all out of clean dishes and this drinking glass seemed to be just the right size to accommodate what I was making. The glass also had the added benefit of allowing me a wonderful view of my finished product to capture this photo!

As a yogurt base for the parfait, I put a few scoops of plain natural Greek yogurt into the glass. I then tossed in a few blueberries and strawberries followed by some granola and then it was ready to eat!

I should also say that after taking the photo, but before eating the parfait, I stirred the granola around so that it could mix with the yogurt and I let it sit for a few minutes. I really enjoy when the granola has a chance to get a little softer; for me, I find it to be just a little bit tastier and more enjoyable to eat! What a wonderful way to kick off the weekend!

IMG_2813.JPG


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/4.5, 1/100, ISO800)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.77% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16