My first before and after pics

in #photography6 years ago

Never have I ever shared before and after photos. (Or after and before as is the case here: top photos from today, bottom photos 5-6 weeks ago.) There are too many reasons to name, but I am inspired by my many friends who are taking this leap of faith in themselves and love for their achievements.

image
Top is after, bottom is before. Back and thighs show the most difference. I’m also not trying to tighten my core for photos in the top series.


For the past several weeks I have been eating to custom macros by Kind Fitness Co. I haven’t been amazing at meeting my numbers every day, but I have been trying my best and making sure to show up Hoosier Crossfit 5 days a week plus at least three skills training days. In this time I have lost body fat, gained muscle, gone down one clothing size while gaining 6 lbs, experienced an immense boost in energy and stamina, had quicker asthma recovery, and increased multiple lifts.

I’m not in this to lose weight. My goal has been to gain muscle while decreasing my body fat percentage. It’s happening and I’m loving it.

I received the message that I was weak for most of my life. It’s nice to stretch out in the morning and feel my muscles working. It’s nice to feed myself and know eating is the right thing to do. It’s also nice to choose foods I enjoy and consume them in healthy ways.

I hope you enjoy my troll hair in those after pics!

Sort:  

wow!!
YOU look amazing!!

I second the Wow! You look amazing. You're a smoking hot little cutie girl..

Congratulations, @shawnamawna I am so happy that this is working for you, your health, and your confidence.

This is amazing. Well done and I'm so happy that you are now enjoying your new earned strength and that, that feeling of weakness isn't as strong. It really is an amazing feeling when we achieve something that we have set out to do.

Shawna, I am so amazed by you! Thank you for sharing your journey with us. On a very personal level, you sharing all of this has really helped me to work with my spouse on his food and fitness goals. I appreciate it a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23