Animals Down Under part 2

in #photography6 years ago

The domestic cat or stray dog might be as exciting as it gets. There are farms, zoos and other venues to explore wildlife. However Australia is another barrel of fish and hosts some of the most interesting yet perhaps worrying creatures I have come across.

Australia is a beautiful country and chances are, one may never come across anything dangerous there. However, being aware is important and should not go unwarranted. I made it my own personal assignment to understand some of the potential dangerous creatures that I could encounter on my travels. The common risks such as bees and other smaller insect bites exist. I typically know how to deal with these but what I probably wasn’t prepared for were the common snakes. Common types included the Eastern Brown snake that is indeed venomous and at times, aggressive.

I made sure to watch out for any snakes while hiking around. The signs posted around were confirmation of this and made things a little dicey but I was soon settled and enjoyed my walks without hassle. Of course spiders, jelly fish and crocodiles rank highly in things to watch out for and it is worth walking in groups to avoid any potential issues that may occur if travelling solo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71