Japanese Food on the Sticks

in #photography6 years ago

If there’s something captivating about Japanese food to me I would say it comes from the presentation and elegance of the food. The flavours are very distinct and always make for a great dining experience. I never feel overwhelmed when eating Japanese cuisine and often have to make sure not to over order. The smaller bites are very satisfying and it is sometimes easy to over eat when such beautiful dishes are served in front of you.

One of my favourite dishes is called Yakitori, similar to Shaokao, this is a skewered meat. In this case tori denotes the chicken and its served as a sweat marinated chicken that has been grilled on a bamboo skewer. However today was more of a seafood venture and we decided to indulge in some of the more exotic types of skewers that are described as Kushiyaki. This is more of the general term that describes any type of ingredient on a skewer for cooking. The grilled variant will be referred to as yakimono. Yes, I can safely say I am a yakimono fan as I dig into some of my favourite seafood flavours of all time.

Sort:  

Hello, beautiful photos, just looking at them makes your mouth water ... the presentation of the dishes is very elegant and majestic. I vote for you I invite you very humbly to visit my profile and give me your support ... Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98