Recharging the Energising

in #photography5 years ago

Being a holiday maker isn’t always the relaxing affair that some might think it ought to be. In fact, over recent years I have veered away from the beaches and have gone back to my daily hikes and treks. The exploration aspect of a holiday really gets me excited and I can spend hours on end exploring new things all around me. With tourism, there is often a lot of transport involved also. Despite not actually driving anywhere on this occasion, catching a bus or train does take a bit out of you over the course of a week. On days that the weather didn’t permit the outdoor type activities I would still make my rounds at the shopping malls getting much needed shopping therapy underway. However, after a while this does take a toll on the body and mind. Things begin to slow down and the enthusiasm is indeed of some much needed fuel. There is no better way to get round this issue than to step back and recharge the travel batteries.

I dedicated most of an evening at my hotel to treat myself to some personal care and attention. Doing away with the lengthy excursions, today was all about spending time in the luxuries of the hotel to reinvigorate the energies that had been spent over the last few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85