📷 Teapot Mountain Climbing Adventure! 無耳茶壺山登山探險記!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


The Ascent
登山

Hi today I'd like to share with you guys my super adventure trip to Teapot Mountain! Teapot Mountain is a rocky peak located in northern Taiwan and features great views of the coast and surrounding hills. I parked my car at the trail-head, here you can see Teapot Mountain, just a few hundred meters distance away.
大家好,今天來跟各位分享我昨天去的茶壺山探險記!無耳茶壺山位於臺灣北部,上面的風景很美,可以看到陰陽海、基隆山、金瓜石、黃金博物館園區及金瓜石神社遺址。我把車停在登山口外面,從這走幾百公尺就可到達茶壺山了。

_DSC0529.jpg

Great weather that day, so many people came to breath some fresh air!
天氣好時許多人都來呼吸新鮮空氣!

_DSC0530.jpg

The trail path consists of stone and wood planks, and all along the way you can turn back and enjoy the beautiful view.
步道由石頭及木板組成,還算好走,隨時往後看都可以看到漂亮的風景。

_DSC0533.jpg

One of many resting pavilions can be seen in the distance.
這裏有設置許多涼亭。

_DSC0535.jpg

Almost at the end of the "easy" section of the trail.
簡單的部分即將走完了。

_DSC0536.jpg

Took a short rest and enjoyed the scenery before climbing the rocky peaks of Teapot Mountain.
在這我稍微休息了一下,順便看看景,接下來要挑戰爬茶壺山。

_DSC0539.jpg


The Climb
爬山

Here, ropes are necessary to climb up the rocky mountain.
這座山有許多地方需要拉繩索。

_DSC0544.jpg

View from inside the mountain.
從山裏頭往外看。

_DSC0547.jpg

Colorful rock walls.
鮮艷的岩壁。

_DSC0548.jpg

I shot this photo of an opening formed by the rocks inside the mountain before climbing through it.
我看見了一個山內岩石組成的開口,穿過它之前我先拍了一張。

_DSC0557.jpg

Coming out of the opening and onto the peak.
從剛才的開口出來的樣子。

_DSC0565.jpg

Some photographers below waiting to shoot the sunset.
底下有幾位等拍夕陽的。

_DSC0561.jpg

Took another rest here and enjoyed the view as I wait for the sun to set. Couldn't helped but felt a bit emotional at the scenery, Taiwan is so beautiful!
到了上面休息一下,同時看著太陽下山,有點小感動,臺灣真美啊!

_DSC0562.jpg


The Shoot
攝山

Panoramic view from the top of Teapot Mountain.
無耳茶壺山山頂全景。

_DSC0571-Pano.jpg

Some more shots of the landscape as the sun set in front of me, casting beautiful golden light onto the rocky cliffs.
隨著太陽漸漸下山,其照射的光使得岩壁越來越黃。

_DSC0580.jpg

I left my tripod in my car, so I had to shoot all these photos handheld.
這次我選擇把脚架留在車上,所以接下來的低光照只能手持拍了。

_DSC0581.jpg

_DSC0583.jpg

_DSC0585.jpg

Another fellow climber enjoying the view, I stayed a while longer after he left.
還有一位先生一起陪伴,他下去了我還留著,我想看晚上下面的街景長什麽樣子。

_DSC0586.jpg

I exited the mountain via the same way I came in, here I bumped into a couple of firefighters who came up here to help some climbers who were not feeling well (probably dehydrated/tired).
我從原路下山,在這山口遇到正在下山的消防隊員,他們上來協助一些身體不適的登上者。

_DSC0596.jpg


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4, Sony Zeiss FE 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Congratulations @shieha, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 168 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2768.85. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great post @shieha...h, amazing view of landscape.. Have Nice weekend

Thank you, it's an amazing place.

风景漂亮,照片也漂亮

lovely view worth the long walk up though the car helps a bit but the good weather is really fortunate .

I didn't know that I could drive up there the first time I went there, I walked all the way from the sea level...

Well, now you know you can go more often. 😎

Great shots! Thought it was a long walk but after reading your comments this is the type of climb I can do

Thanks, I'm sure you can do it :)

wonderful nature post.....great landscape pictures...... good work!!

拍的好美!

謝謝~ :)

Since my climb last week I now know these climbs are a lot tougher than it looks! How long did the ascend take?

No more than 15 minutes, quite an easy ascent actually, but the climb is where a lot of people stop.

That would probably be me then!

Wonderful nature post. Thanks for sharing your adventure.
Please upvote and follow me i really need help growing on steemit..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87