A picture taken during Har Ki Dun Trek in Himalaya. Looks like a painting, have done some editing but the visual we were getting in real was more awesome than this.

in #photography6 years ago

A picture taken during Har Ki Dun Trek in Himalaya. Looks like a painting, have done some editing but the visual we were getting in real was more awesome than this.

f.JPG

I was smiling even before I read the title. My husband asked me to marry him on this trek, to this exact view. :) It gives me goosebumps. A little trivia- that peak is called the Swargarohini. It's supposed to be the climb to heaven that the Pandavas did at the end of Mahabharata. Only Yudhisthira makes it to the peak. It's an interesting story that brings out their sorrows and flaws. Sorry for rambling. Thanks OP, for making me smile today. :)

Wow, that’s interesting. I thought to propose her on 1st Jan as we were on Tinjure Peak but I spent all my money paying debts and could not buy ring. I will propose my girlfriend on some trek for sure as we both love trekking a lot. Oh yes! I am feeling great knowing I made some one smile. Have a great day ahead.Do you need a guide for that trek?So do you think it would be possible to increase the contrast and Max the HDR?

Seriously, this picture is terrible.I have pictures from the same lookout, on the road through the Crown Range. I was on the south island for about a week in March, only it rained every day except the day I arrived and the day I left.I think everyone who has driven this road has a similar photo :)

We were based in Queenstown for a week and it was beautiful the whole time. The only day it rained was the day I took this photo, but it was blowing over by the time we were on the way back from Wanaka.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65