Purchased New Lens

in #photography6 years ago

Hi steemit users!!

The last time I uploaded my first feed, I was not expecting my MA program to be this rigorous. But apparently it is much more rigorous than what I had expected :(

Currently, I am taking a methodology class and ad political philosophy class, both of which are extremely helpful and interesting. (But I am enjoying my political philosophy class much more) The only thing is workload.....

I am suffering heavily due to endless stream of assignments and that is why I was not able to upload any feeds since the very first one :(.

I think what added to my suffering was the sudden change of lifestyle. What I mean by this is, I think I am still adjusting to my life as an undergrad student here in Korea. I am still trying to fit in, as the culture and the ambiance of Korean university are extremely different from those of US universities. (I am sure there will be a chance for me to explicate on this point)

ANYHOW.

On a brighter note, I think I no longer can procrastinate in terms of my blogging, and just today I have bought my new Photography gears via Korean counterpart of eBay called "joong-go-na-ra"("중고나라"", which literally means "the land of used items." Interesting name for a eBay type of website eh?)

The gears that I bought are Nikon D750 body and Tamrom 45mm f1.8 lens

Here is the photo of my new gear:
KakaoTalk_20180520_171435896.jpg
(I apologize for the mess.....I've been working on my paper of methodology class..)

KakaoTalk_20180520_171429971.jpg

KakaoTalk_20180520_172050319.jpg

Now, I currently do not have D750 with me. The person from whom I purchased my new camera will ship the item tomorrow and I probably will get it in sometime next week.

So I guess I am ready to shoot photos of Seoul and share with you all! (well, almost!)

Thank you very much for reading my feed!

Sort:  

Hi! If your a fan of tech theres an app called Esteem for the android :) then you can even get alerts and have more chance to be posting to your feed! Oh and there are site like parley or busy and much more places where you can use the one and only Steemit! Welcome to Steemit, enjoy taking snaps with your new piece of kit there!

Thank you very much for your tip !!Appreciate it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67