Hauzrani At Night #3

in #photography6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/shookriya-hauzrani-at-night-3-7qhnrdlw-1541300873633.png

This is the last installment of my mini series of photos of the Hauzrani area of South Delhi at night. These pictures were all taken from the window of my apartment with a Canon Rebel 6 and an 18-55mm kit lens f4 max aperture.

I am not sorry to see this tiny chapter of my life end. In fact I am writing this post from a train as I travel to my happy little fishing village in south India where people are more honest, the air is 10 times cleaner, the ocean calms my soul and there are pockets of peace and quiet if you know where to look.

This has been a pretty ridiculous journey, my life seems to attract stuff like that I guess. I’m traveling this time with several instruments including my upright bass and a small amp so it’s been tough. More and more I long for a place to call home. My life has been one of constant change and while this is a great way to learn and grow, it gets a bit tiring. Maybe I’m just getting old.

In upcoming posts I’ll show some pictures of the train journey just for laughs. I’m also making a little video that I’ll put to some music I’m composing so stay tuned. Did I say Music Video?! I’ve got a couple of those coming out so I hope you’ll check them out too. Thanks folks =)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super cool and where they actually care about artists.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @shookriya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.181 which ranks you at #8656 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 8691).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69