Autumn Leaves in Bonn // My favorite smartphone landscape series

in #photography5 years ago

Autumn is a second Spring when every leaf is a flower.

Albert Camus

Dear friends,

while today is finally a sunny autumn day again, I had to think of one of my favourite landscape photo series, which I took 9 years ago with an iPhone 3Gs on the banks of the Rhine in Bonn.

It was the time before #instagram and all smartphone-photographers had been laughed at.

I had already posted them two years ago, but since I was still quite new to Steemit at that time, the post received little attention and only a $0.24 reward.

I still love how those images turned out and in my opinion they beautifully capture the magic of this place.

I have attached the photos in higher resolution this time, so that you can enjoy the magic of autumn in my hometown even better.

IMG_1100-2_Fotor.jpg

IMG_1110-3_Fotor.jpg

IMG_1096_Fotor.jpg

 

Autumn Leaves

Here is some great Jazz music, that came to my mind while writing the post:


Cannonball Adderley feat. Miles Davis - from the album "Somethin' Else"

Do you have an undervalued post, that deserves a repost?

I'd suggest to work it over. Add some more background infos, higher resolution or making-of photos, maybe some music and then give it another go! Also feel free to use the #secondchance tag, like I did.

Please let me know, how it works out!

@shortcut


follow_shortcut.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Resteemed and upvoted! Just goes to show that the quality of any art is not defined be the apparatus used, but rather the human being that makes it.

Thanks for the engagement ;-) I agree and even think, that art suffers from high-end tools sometimes. When using low-tech, there is always a kind of randomness and unpredictable creativity involved.

You have an interesting project and I followed you to watch closer. Happy to connect!

Nice photos.
Here's one of mine taken with iPhone 4 recently. I made a short blog post for it Here.

image.jpeg

Really good quality and nice depth of field for an iPhone4 ;-)
I wouldn't post the whole series in the comments, though.
Just post one photo (max) and link to your post so that anybody can check it out, who is interested!

Thanks for your observation! I've made some adjustments.

Thanks for understanding :-)

I was excited about sharing my photos :) Photography is my new hobby

No problem, I just don't wanted my comments section being overflooded with all the photos of your post ;-) This way it works much better. Keep it up!

Long time no see ... :-)
Gorgeous pictures , almost overwhelming in colors!
i LOVE THIS POST.jpg

Yes, it’s been a while... Glad you checked out my post :-)

One of my favorite all time songs! Yes beautiful photos too! Thanks my friend @shortcut. I will share claptons version for you

Thanks! I like that, too :-)
Have you seen the unplugged cover version by Gabriella Quevedo of this?

Very nice my friend. Thanks so much for sharing. Love it!

Great! I love to share good music :-)

Great shots and the perfect autumn music ;-)

Thanks, it definitely is! Thought you'd like it :-)

Autumn is always good for modeling...

Yeah! No supermodel at hand, though ;-(

Autumn at its best glorious shots to enjoy today beautiful :)

Thank you ;-)

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.532 which ranks you at #553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98