You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIME FOR SOME PHOTOGRAPHS TO CHEERS US UP!

in #photography5 years ago

Good Morning
I am very sorry to hear that your wife’s failing health. I pray that she will recover and my sympathies to you on this sad occaision. My wife suffered from poor health a few years back and I had to rush her to the hospital for a blood transfusion and urgent surgery the next day when she was stronger. I can still remember how down I felt at the prospect of such a serious illness affecting my wife and I sympathize with you. Thank goodness she has recovered and I am very thankful indeed. I will pray today, which is Sunday for your wife’s recovery. I will also pray for strength for you to be the main mast of your wife’s boat to help her weather this storm.
🙏🏻🙏🏻
@shortsegments

PS
Thank you for the pictures of the flowers.
I see the world differently since my wife’s illness and appreciate it more.

Sort:  

Thank you. I appreciate it. For the past 20 years her health has been up and down. Unfortunately the downs are getting worse. I just try and focus on getting through the day.

Your welcome. I think I understand what you mean by just getting through each day, as it can be overwhelming. I found that it turned out that if I tried to accomplish one or two things to make my wife more comfortable or something to make her happy each day, she and I felt better. There is so much about an illness which you can’t control and it contributes to feelings of helplessness, frustration and at times anger. But if you focus on what you can control, what you can do, accomplish those and do it Day by day accomplishing tasks you make her and your life better every morning or every evening in some way. This is very good.
🙏🏻💪

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81