You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIKE SPRING THIS ROSE BUD IS JUST BEGINNING TO SHOW HER BEAUTY!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi
I almost forgot!
Thank you fir the links to help the people in Venezuela!
We sometimes want to help, but don’t know how to avoid scammers. The links should help.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

@Zaxan who started @aid.venezuela helped me out around a year ago when some scammers claiming to be a charity in Venezuela were trying to get steem from me. I never forgot that. Not long ago we were chatting and he was filling me in on how bad it was for many people there. People were having difficulty getting food for their families and malnutrition was going on.

Within a couple of days of our conversation he started putting together aid.venezuela. I help him connect with someone in a different country that had been fundraising for awhile. That connection helped him get on Fundition. He provides a lot of video documentation of the food purchased and the distribution of the food.

He also gave me the thumbs up on @arrozymangophoto when I asked about him.

Helping to feed as many people as possible is a difficult at best, but we have to start somewhere. @ Zaxan is also networking with existing programs and foundations within Venezuela.

There electricity and internet is intermittent in some areas...

I hope this helps. I have set up my post earnings so a small percentage goes to 3 separate programs...two I have just discussed in this reply.

I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84