the silliness of the unintentional film swap,... with yourself.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Test out a Nikon f100? sure I'd be happy to!

Oh look, I have a roll of film at the bottom of my bag,... the leader is out so yay, unexpected roll of film when I thought I had run out.

Late last year Walter @walter-v-ac (shooters on steemit should know who he is) and I decided to do a film swap,... but life got in the way for me. One roll in the can and all hell broke loose at home. But things managed to chill out a bit and I find myself with time on my hands,... must get back to the Walter film swap project I remind myself.

Then I get a chance to play with Nikon and a Sigma 35mm f1.4. :D

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 058.jpg

Being the awesomely considerate person I am, I rolled Walter's film so that the leader was still showing,... just like you get with a new roll of film.

Being the awesomely forgetful idiot that I am, I forgot to remind myself to label the roll,...

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 002.jpg

so this,... a mix of Widelux and chinese new year here in Japan, and Nikon 35mm and chinese new year here in Japan.

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 006.jpg

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 007.jpg

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 055.jpg

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 056.jpg

casanoda 2018 misaki film100 057.jpg

I have since bought indelible markers....

Which in no way rules out the possibility of such silliness happening again.

Sort:  

I wanna play! What a brilliant idea you guys.
Love these images shuji, they are so modern and captivating.

thanks Sloe :D get in touch with Walter, it's all his idea :D

thanks Walter. the proper redone rolls will be going out to you soon :)

You're welcome! Great!

Nice work! I like it!

thanks Visualz :D

You are blacklisted by this bot for not using your own photo:
https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@shuji/spilt-coffee-and-the-chinese

Please contact @juliank(juliank#1775) on Discord in case of a false flag

gee thanks bot

Marvelous! This is amazing! Sorry o have left you off for some time didn't manage to upvote you. Will check on your next piece of work! Good job buddy. Keep it coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93