I dug my first Polaroid photo!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Well, here is my first post with actual photo!

I managed to find my first taken photo with a Polaroid. Well, it was actually taken by my girlfriend, but that's a detail ;)!
Anyway, first pic wasn't that great, focus was off, light was also too shiny on my face and too dark on background.

daniel polaroid steem 1.jpg

How to fix it?

Remember that your Polaroid camera has two lenses, one for far distances and one for closer ones. If you are taking selfie or photo of somebody's face. It is really important but somewhat intuitive. It takes practice, but remember, you are not owner of a "do-all-for-you" camera. You have to give it some time to know your camera :)!

Another issue regarding lights - Polaroids also have a switch for brightening or darkening photos. It works like that:
-if you feel your photo will come out too dark, you turn it for white (brightening) setting
-if you feel it will be too bright, you go for black (darkening) setting

It also intuitive, but Polaroids have a soul, they are like people. You have to spend time together making fun things, and it will reward you :)

Anyway, I hope I get you hooked on the topic, expect next post soon, follow if you don't want to miss it :)

Cheers!
-Daniel

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silvaroth to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome! Nice to meet you. Come see my blog and vote. I upload beautiful and very interesting photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73