Surfside Beach, South Carolina Pictures

in #photography5 years ago

Some more pictures from South Carolina. Enjoy.


This one is from the large pier on the beach. It had recently been partially destroyed and was barricaded off, so we couldn’t walk out much further.

image.png


Under the pier was some welcome shade from the sun.

image.png


The pigeons liked it too!

image.png


We visited a restaurant that had some awesome decorations.

image.png
image.png


My dad thinks he’s a ‘sailor’.

image.png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Oh, the salt life!! It doesn't get any better than that, does it? Yes, it certainly looks like that pier has seen better days, but, being right on the Atlantic, I can tell you from my own experience that is probably the umpteenth time it has been rebuilt. Some of the Nor'easters that blow through take half a town out. But, the lure of the ocean... ah! It cannot be beaten!

Can you hear it? The sea is calling!

Great shots, especially the loooong look down the beach and the cheesy shot of the restaurant. Hey country boy, stop posting pigeons! Kidding. They are merely part of the cityscape and you are not allowed to feed them or they congregate.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks for the tip! I actually thought there would have been more seagulls, but I guess the pigeons ran them all out! :)

🎁 Hi @silver314! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@silver314,

The Ol' Man dragged you into the business, huh. :-)

Great pics. Welcome aboard.

Quill

Yeah, it was pretty confusing at first but he helped me a lot. Thanks for the warm welcome. :)

@silver314,

He helped me too. Indeed, I call him my mentor. You could not do better. If ever you need some help (poetry, writing, fiction, comedy ... just let me know).

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63