My city is ready for Christmas time ^_^

As I wrote in my previous post, today I went in the center of my city (Pistoia, Italy) to see how our Municipality decorated the streets and the main square for Christmas. Me and my hubby @paolobeneforti waited until the Sun went down around the 5:00-5:30 PM and after we went outside for a little walk!

It was raining, but just a bit and the raindrops were so little and cold that made me think the snow is really close to my city. Yes, I started to feel myself in the right Christmas spirit ^_^

At first, I want to show you the main square, the Piazza del Duomo (Dome's Square), where some Christmas trees gave a nice and cozy atmosphere. The main building in the first pic is the ancient Justice's Palace, at the right there's the Baptistery and the Tower.  Just to know, the most part of the buildings in this square is very ancient, there were built around the 1300-1400.

Close to the Baptistery there is a beautiful Christmas tree that the gardenrs cutted in form of bear. You have to know 2 things about my city:

1. here we have a lot of excellent gardeners and people who sell our plants all over the world ^_^

2. the symbol of my city is the bear, a sort of  "totem animal" for us.

This year the Municipality chosen the red lights to decorate some streets. so, walking around, we can find different colors, as you can see in the following pics:

The irony is the there are also a lot of red lights in a alley called "Vicolo dei Bacchettoni" (Bigoted's alley) :D

Now I have to finish to decor my own tree! 

See ya later and steem on,

Silvia




silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Its getting pretty :D
Denmark is preparring aswell :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, so beautiful Christmas tree!

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98