Cake Photography 17/4/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 17/04/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake First Slice, September 13 2017

WP_20170911_025 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Here is an image of the tasty "Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake" and look the first slice has been cut opening the cake up. We can see the cake is caramelised in colour but the point here is I wanted to see what effect a spray of sunshine would have on the picture.
We can see that it firstly brings up the caramelised colour on the cake's walls and creates some interesting shadows from the walnuts.
The rays also highlight the paper more and on the top left corner you can see the light comparison.
I feel its an interesting lighting picture yes it could be better but atleast there was not much light bouncing from the white cream topping which I was expecting to happen.


Other Captures

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Closer Look, September 13 2017

Food Photography, Pumpkin Cupcake Centre, September 6 2017

Food Photography, Cupcakes Strawberry Pumpkin , Nov 9 2017

Food Photography, Alla's Borsht Soup, Steem Supper Club 2 Dec- 10 2017

Food Photography, Alla's Borsht Soup, Steem Supper Club 2 Dec- 10 2017-17042018.JPG


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-3-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/the-london-crypto-currency-show-12-4-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Well @simonjay now the cake for when you turn two years in steemit is going to be two floor, LOL

Oh no @felixgarciap that's actually a good idea I might just do it hehe.

Las paredes externas brillantes del pastel, pareciera tuvieran incrustados pequeños cubitos de azucar, pero realmente es un efecto de la humedad del pastel en combinaciòn con la luz...bueno, eso es lo que creo...me gustò ese efecto...Saludos @simonjay

Very nice photography..
Thanks for sharing this life...
I appreciate your blog..

Thanks dont forget to upvote @sujonkhan

Hello @simonjay , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "postpromoter"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48