Common Ragwort Photoshare 14/3/2024

in #photography2 months ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 14/3/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Common Ragwort SleepersSide May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep just under the usual late hour, could of been better but got distracted with news about the man who was living in a container for 70 years. The poor guy that is not a life at all, being stuck in a containers since the age of 6 and yet many of us complain about our own lives. As for going to sleep these past few nights it's taking me a few minutes longer to fall asleep due to my mind keeping busy but the cold doesn't help either as last night was another very cold night. Not good when I'm trying to break the very late night cycles somewhat as I don't want it to effect me too harshly in the mornings. Still it's all been a improvement from what it was a month ago and that's what I mainly wanted, plus with the crypto madness settling down on my end it's giving me a chance to focus more on getting some rest. While I didn't expect it this morning it was again very tough to get out of bed and so going way past my scheduled alarm. I'm blaming the cold again because I'm getting more rest now and so should be having a easier time getting started for the day. Well I did have a tough day at work yesterday and so that definitely added to todays fuel for resting for so much longer. The weather this morning which also doesn't help is still looking miserable, it's a little brighter compared to the previews few days but not by much, but for the moment the sun cannot be seen nor is any rain falling. Lucky for me with such a late start I didn't have work to get in for but did have plans to meet with friends later after they finish work. Still I was of course put behind by the late start but at least managed to get the main things done for the day. At one point the sun came out and it started to warm up I even started to consider wearing something different as I might get too hot. Yet I wasn't fully convinced and worried about taking my chances especially with it likely getting very cold later. Of course by the time I left the house the sun already started to hide and the wind picked-up, I definitely made the right choice in not wearing something else as I was already feeling cold as I was. I felt like I left late but still got to the meeting point before my friends, as I waited it started to rain a little too much and so I took cover and waiting for friends to arrive. After spending a few hours with them I left, it still felt a little chilly along the way but I expected worse. Definitely some strange people on the way they was also a car in the middle of the road just blocking people, he's car covered the two lanes people started beeping after being very patient, the weirdo eventually moved. I also had a man come up to me which didn't have me too worried and luckily all he wanted was some directions which I was able to help him with. I hurried home as it started to rain only slightly but didn't want to take the risk waiting for it to get and worse nor did I want to have dinner any later. On Steemit.com I'm very glad to still see the replies section continue to work as it should, but what's even better is it seems finally upvotes are being seen as counted on the website instead of just on the database leaving us guessing. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, however if I remember this was captured in the very early morning and so for the time it would still be chilly. While not fully noticed on this capture much of these flowers seem to have taken over this bit of land. Looking over the land there seems to be one particular spot where most of this group are still sleeping, well except for one who looks to have a petal out to keep an eye on things, or perhaps it's testing the temperature first before fully committing itself to starting the day lol. I believe these are mostly common and thought I knew their name but it appears I was wrong. However I did think it would be easy to find them, yes and it seems these are the Common Ragwort flower, while this is likely what they are the plant itself gives me some doubts. If you happen to know for sure let me know in the comments section below or what it is you think they might be instead and possibly win 🏆 a upvote from me.


Other Captures

Flower Photography, Wall Roses
Flower Photography, Wall Roses, May 21 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Common Ragwort Land
Flower Photography Common Ragwort Land May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography, Dust Rose
Flower Photography, Dust Rose, May 21 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 36700 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 19 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

steem going up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 3.76% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Done
Steem will go up

Steem will go up

Steem will go up

Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go down

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86