Flower Bug Photoshare 23/3/2024

in #photographylast month

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 23/3/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Green Bug Close-up On White Flowers May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep way past the usual late hour, this was because I was determined to get the updates for my friends done last night as I was worried that today I may not have the time as I wanted to have it ready for Sunday. The reality is I should of just gone to sleep, I guess my determination for getting it done not only for them but for myself was stronger, I think I was also too tired to think logically. As for going to sleep my mind was busy but thankfully I was able to switch off as I think I was really tired by that time as I had not gone that late to sleep in likely over a month now which is good. It was still cold of course and I think the reality is that was the main problem for not falling asleep sooner but the heavier blanket above the sheets does help and feels nice. I expected this morning to be a real difficult time to get out of bed and while it was way past my scheduled alarm I still expected worse. The good thing about today the reason why I let the late night happen and why it seemed logical to do so was because I didn't have work to get in for this morning and so going past my alarm was not a big issue. I'm not blaming the cold but it does seem to have a affect for me when it comes to getting out of bed and beginning the day. The weather this morning which also doesn't help is still looking miserable with mostly dark clouds and reports of it being a very cold morning. Later still in the morning the sun starts trying to show it's face which is very much needed but let's see if it makes it from behind all the cloud. Lucky for me with such a late start I didn't have work to get in for but did have plans to meet with friends later, since they don't have work today I won't have as much time to do the chores I need at home plus I also want to try and get more of those updates done for them before I leave. Well working on this a long with also some research distractions made me leave later than I wanted. While doing all this the weather continued to not make up it's mind, it had been cloudy, sunny and rained at one point. But as I left the house to meet with friends something unexpected happened I got basically caught in a small hail storm and it wasn't very pleasant at all. My face was frozen and I felt like I had thousands of cuts I could also feel my throat freezing and making it difficult to breathe. Luckily I got to some cover and nearly thought about turning back, but I pressed on and met with friends and returned to their place to warm up and dry clothes. I left a little earlier than usual as there was no distractions and it sounded like the weather was getting worse again. It actually wasn't that cold on the return home but what still baffled me is how many people were out, just why would you want to be out on a day like this if you can help it. On Steemit.com I'm very glad to still see the replies section continue to work as it should, but what's even better is the upvotes being seen as counted on the website instead of just on the database leaving us guessing. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, there is a lot going on but what we do know about the image is that there are a few things growing here and one of them for sure are roses likely the traditional common ones. We have a plant on the upper left side with grey in colour round shaped flowers..are they considered flowers? flowerheads? buds? I'm not sure what you'd call them perhaps someone in the comments can help for a upvote. Still I shared before a better over-view of this area but it was only later that I came to the realisation that there was a strange green like bug sitting on one of the flowers. And so of course we had to go in for another photo but this time a slightly closer and more focused one on the bug. I don't know what the name is of the bug, could it be a type of cricket? If anybody knows please share in the comments below to possibly win a upvote. We also have these white but slightly pink flowers which I also don't know what they are called. But with this comes a opportunity for you, if you know anything about flowers, if you recognise the flower and know it's name let me know in the comments section below and possibly win 🏆 a upvote from me.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Knock-out Red Rose Quad Flower
Flower Photography Knock-out Red Rose Quad Flower May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Common Ragwort Land
Flower Photography Common Ragwort Land May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography, Dust Rose
Flower Photography, Dust Rose, May 21 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 36900 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 19 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 3.69% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Done
Steem will go up

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85