People's Photography 13/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 13/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

People's Photography, SteemFest2 The Steemians RoundTable First Dinner, 2 Nov 2017

WP_20171102_015.jpg


Images By @simonjay


One of my favourite Steemfest2 images surprisingly is of a table..
But not just sitting at any table this was during my trip to Lisbon's Steemfest2 event.
This image was taken actually on the first evening of the first Steemfest event day when many Steemians gathered together in the large dinning hall at the Centro Cultural de Belém.
From the picture you can see there was alot of drinking and conversation going on I also got to sit down with some awesome Steemians from all over the world and chat "just as if we had been friends for a good while" it was truly one "feel good" evening, @roelandp done just a fantastic job.


Other Captures

People's Photography, Centro Cultural de Belém Arrival, SteemFest 2 day 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Centro Cultural de Belém Arrival, SteemFest 2 day 1 Nov 2017.JPG

People's Photography, Bustling Airport to SteemFest2, 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Bustling Airport to SteemFest2, 1 Nov 2017 (2).jpg

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Padaria B&W, 1 Nov 2017

People's Photography, Lisbon Airport Padaria B&W, 1 Nov 2017.jpg

London Night People's Photography Team London Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018

London Night People's Photography Team London  Steemit Meet-up 02022018.png


Images By @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

I’ve photos! Some day I’ll get over to London ! Closest I’ve been Is Dublin a feed years back.

Thanks @jkenny and hopefully one day you can, there as been a few Steemians coming from Dublin actually and yes close enough lol.

Very good photo with all the glasses and with just a little wine. It conveys the desire to have been able to participate in such an excellent meeting. Best regards @simonjay

Haha I know what you mean about having the desire to attend I already want to be there for steemfest3 but have my doubts it will be possible @felixgarciap

So lovely photography...It's amazing..☺

all-deals-emoji-yummy-face-cushion-pillow-1_1024x1024.jpg

Thanks @american-pie good to see you.

Hello @simonjay: I'm trying to imagine how this photo will look in B & W. How will the water in the glasses look? There is some bright light on the table and the glasses, how would it look? ... Greetings.

I actually took one because of the wine and was more curious about the glasses I will post it when I get to it @cjao20

Wonderful this photography , i appreciate your traveling...

Thanks @rakib786 dont forget to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87