You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our galaxy Milky Way

Nice shots.

with 50 exposures at 6 seconds

Why 50 exposures? I have used multiple exposures for startrails, but not for this kind of photos, how did you align he photos? (the movement I see in the photo is less than what I expect from 50x6s expousre at 50mm. am I right?)

Sort:  

There is something called image averageing or stacking for better overall noise reduction. I took this photo at 6400 ISO on my Canon 600D which is overkill but when you average 50 photos and use median alignment you will get almost noise free image with a lot of details. When I was taking, for example, Orion Nebula just by using lens, tripod and camera, I had to use around 500 exposures to get nice results at the end. :)There are software for this, it's called Sequator and it's completely free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67