Where Eagles Fly : Flying Across a Lake at Sunset

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is a short film I made while testing out a new camera system on the wing of the bush plane. Taken in mid winter while the air was very cold and still at sunset. Traveling at speed across the lake at a safe distance right above the surface allows for a very interesting view of the surroundings. 

Play full screen....  Enjoy!!

This is from my project "Where Eagles Fly". 

About The Project 

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. I am piloting a bush plane while exploring and filming throughout the remote back-country areas of North America to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness. 

About The Author 

My name is Zedekiah Morse and I'm a Bush Pilot, Photographer, Explorerand Filmmaker. I live in the Rocky Mountains and devote my time and resources to exploring as much of the world as I can by air. 

If you wish to watch a short film detailing how I do my work and this project, go here

Thank you for your support and Yehaw!!     

Sort:  

Incredible views @skypilot. Your work is very good, keep on producing great work. Have a nice day...

Thanks and I will continue to do so as long as folks support my work here! yehaw

An amazing flight! Loved the video.

.Hey thanks, good to hear from you always! It was a fun flight for real.

Thank you, @skypilot! Amazing! Are you chasing the sun :)

I have been chasing the sun all my life LOL!! yehaw

You are so lucky that you get to travel around the world and take beautiful pictures.

I feel very blessed to be able to do this. And I have a beautiful and awesome subject to shoot!

Amazing! Beautiful colors, and excellent background music, too. We are blessed having you out there, capturing all that beauty to share it with the world. Thank you! It has been a very good incentive to start my day!

I am very honored you like this! Thanks so much

The flight follows the sun!
I really like watching your video, it's very beautiful and romantic. Sometimes even the head begins to spin when you turn the camera sideways and back )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59