Where Eagles Fly : Rainbow Point ~ Above Hoodoo Structures in Bryce Canyon National Park

in #photography6 years ago

This is "Rainbow Point" and the "Promontory" in Bryce Canyon National Park and in the bottom left of this image is Yovimpa Point. If you have visited BCNP and driven along the scenic route to the overlooks to take photos this is most likely where you went. From this perspective you can clearly see the results of the long term erosion process which has occurred over time. An ongoing cyclic process of frost weathering and stream erosion of the river and lake bed sedimentary rocks creates the iconic hoodoo structures. 

You can read more about this image on my project site here at "Where Eagles Fly".

About The Project

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. I am piloting a bush plane while exploring and filming throughout the remote back-country areas of North America to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.

About The Author

My name is Zedekiah Morse and I'm a Bush Pilot, Photographer, Explorer and Filmmaker. I live in the Rocky Mountains and devote my time and resources to exploring as much of the world as I can by air. If you wish to watch a short film detailing how I do my work and this project, go here.

If you like what you see here upvote and resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places.

And if you'd like these images to be part of your feed, follow me.

Thanks for your support and Yehaw!!

Sort:  

Are you still on Earth, @skypilot :D? Spectacular shot!(as always)

LOL!!!!!! I don't know!?!? Maybe not..... thanks and really glad you liked it Daniela.

Nature does not recognize jokes; she is always truthful, always serious, always strict; she is always right; mistakes and errors come from people.

Truth!!!! Nature MUST be respected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71