What is it About the Moon

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have put together a collection of photographs showcasing the moon.
These are actual photos I have taken around the St Paul Minnesota area.
I placed the moon in various positions using Adobe Photoshop. If there is enough interest in this post, I will put together a video tutorial showing how I achieved this.
These photos are not intended to deceive, but to inspire.
Let me know which one is your favorite.

If you wish to obtain the image of the moon for your personal work, you may get it through Adobe Stock item# 85096076

On a side note there will be a solar eclipse Monday, August 21st 2017

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Moon pics are very beautiful and inspiring. You have talent! Followed. 😋

Thank you vangfo, looking forward to seeing your work as well

Interesting range of compositions. I'm very much a moon watcher, it gets my imagination going!

Thank you opheliafu, it gets my imagination​ going as well :)

The last picture is amazing. This picture inspires me!

Thank you florian

thank you agusdiansyah

Visit my account, maybe we can share each other😊

Reminds me of when Will Smith was staring at the stars in Men In Black.

A great movie :)

These photos are incredible, Danny. Really nice work!

Thanks Eric!

thank you beatcancer

@skypixelpilot,
Nice photos and great photography. Good to wallpapers.
Thanks for sharing friend!

Cheers~

Thank you theguruasia

It represents our psyche and our moods. The third one looks interesting.

I feel it definitely​ has mystical powers!

my favorite is the one with the constellations as well! Super awesome great work :)

thank you awakealiveeare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42