Visiting The Shanghai World Financial Center | Photo Album | Highlights Of Traveling China

in #photography6 years ago

If you saw my most recent DTube video, you know I went up to the observatory of the SWFC skyscraper while in Shanghai. 

I also took a a solid amount of pictures, so this post will feature facts about the skyscraper and photos from the experience. 

 The supertall skyscraper was completed 2007 and resides in the Pudong district of Shanghai, China. It is a unique design, almost the shape of a bottle opener.  In 2008 it was named by architects as the year's best-completed skyscraper. It was built by the Mori Building Company and designed by Kohn Pedersen Fox. 

The building is a mixed-use skyscraper, housing offices, hotels, conference rooms, observation decks, and ground-floor shopping malls. 

One of the coolest parts of the experience was the elevator ride. The speed of the elevator to the observation deck is 8 meters per second, so it only takes about 66 seconds to reach the observatory, 1,555 ft in the air. The very top of the building is 1,614.2 feet tall.

Besides an airplane bathroom, probably the highest toilet I have used: 

@slickwilly & @curiouser

Bumping music at the top with my buddy Christian. He had a huge Bluetooth speaker in his backpack:

The Shanghai World Financial Center (1,614.2 feet tall) :

The Shanghai Tower (2,073 feet tall) :

Jin Mao Tower ( 1,380 feet tall) :

All 3 skyscrapers: 

A McLaren sitting right outside: 

The Video!

Watch on DTUBE

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China last May (2017). It was epic! Follow me, @slickwilly and Michelle, @curiouser for posts about our travel adventures!


Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

My Links:

Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty


Sort:  

I saw the last post you made and I knew that it must've been a pretty awesome experience.
Searching the Shanghai tower on internet is one thing (which I did) but to have a post in my feed by somebody who has been there is totally another thing. Kind of a minor honor :-)

PS: The highest urinal that I have used is probably just 20 floors high :-)

Nice photography. Good work

Nice to observe that totally amazing experience that is thanks for sharing this post

@slickwilly Hey please help me to join me your community my friend please follow like comment share I hope you like my content plz support me.

SWFC is the great building. The amazing height of this. You are​ lucky that who use​ the hieghest WASH ROOM. And Enjoyed the kiss at the height ofthe ​ floor​. keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64