Sort:  

They aren't all that common here. I've seen 3 this year and am out and about every day. But there are times when they are obviously really active. We've just been through one of those times here.

Where I grew up there were places that were just infested with rattlesnakes. If you went to those places you were almost certain to see them. I haven't found a place with that sort of infestation here.

Are they as aggressive as they are made out to be? They have quite the reputation (rattlers).

They are not. I understand the Pacific Rattler can be aggressive, and I know that the diamondbacks have an uncomfortable molting season in the spring, but generally if you make a little noise they will get away from you. The know you are too big to eat....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81