At Ruined Traditional Pavilion of Confucianism in Korea

in #photography5 years ago

It was ruined pavilion what I noticed its being on the way to some very famous Buddhist temple.
It was irony I found Confucius Pavilion on the way to going to the Buddhist temple.
The pavilion stood on the hill by the way to Gunwee where was located in Gyeongsangbukdo province in South Korea.

_A210199.JPG

Korean traditional culture could be said the mixture of Buddhism and Confucianism, in my view.
I found the pavilion from far away.

_A210206.JPG

As soon as seeing that pavilion, it made me suppose this area was the noble village.
As Western society, Korea was hierarchal society.
Where I dropped was reckoned to be the noble village, now this village was ruined though.
The pavilion was the only trace of the history and it told me the glory and the collapse.

_A210201.JPG

This pavilion was deteriorating slowly though, it seemed to preserve some dignity.
The name was Seen Nam Jeon meaning Star South Pavilion.
May be the nobles were sitting on the floor and looking at the stars on the southern sky.

_A210208.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome Korea ! Korean home is a special concept. And no matter how many centuries have passed, the family hearth, the traditions of the ancestors and the "tasty hands" of the hostess will always play a leading role in the life of every Korean.

The force is with you! You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @techmax!

@slowwalker,
I heard about Confucianism but never know the content that study based on! Without your description I can't understand the value of this building!

Cheers~

Those locks must hold a lot of love stories.

Sooo cute photography... And ... Post...my dear lovely friend @slowwalker

Hello!
You got an upvote from me for this post.
This is just a small contribution, but I hope it will help you, and the steem community to grow further.

hi my good friend @slowwalker. very nice photography i like post. plz follow upvote my id.

@slowwalker, It mean you finding another cultural Korean's temple this time. Those Confucius pavilion like some of buddhism hall in Temple. Gorgeous roof style and looking older. However you caught clicks from different corners.

The temple Pavilion is an imposing structure @slowwalker and it is worth visiting because of the craftsmanship of the individuals that made it.

Seems like you got lucky to find the place along the way :)

While it does looks very nice by the way.

Wow, that is a great contrast to those pictures of temple you presented before, I did not expected to see such condition. It seems because of solid inner core and materials the main temple building is still there and look quite good condition only of course much paler so might be the colors are gone with the weathering. Sometimes having such buildings in Europe the council sells it to private who want to restore even if they want to live in they could do it. That might be a rescue for such historical place, of course I do not want if such ideas also supported by council there too.
I am very honored that you liked my painting and pleased to have it re-steem in your blog. My sincerely gratitude, @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54