The Scenery of Whaeom-sa Temple. One of the Best Place in Korean Temples.

in #photography5 years ago

The Scenery of Whaeom-sa Temple. One of the Best Place in Korean Temples.

Jirisan mountain is said mother of the mountains. It is not so high, but it is very wide. So it embraces everything, even temple.

I am still remembering the feeling when I saw this temple first. It was more than 35 years ago.
At that time, I was young and adventurous. I climbed and crossed over Jirisan mountain.
At that time, It was a kind of a ceremony among youngsters of my ages.

The reason of the beauty in Whaeom-sa temple is this temple was embrace by Jirisan mountain, in my thought. If there were no jirisan mountain, Whaeom-sa temple would not be pride of its grandiose appearance. The main temple building is not so wide, but it seemed to have some spiritual power.

As passing by the monks’ residence place, I could meet the attractions of the temples.
Below are the my first impression with the photographies.

_A270553.JPG

_A270543.JPG

_A270537.JPG

_A270536.JPG

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
It's beautiful! No doubts it's a wonderful photography of that visit of the temple!

Cheers~

Gosh, the color and imagery is so vividly stunning. Let alone the architecture of the building which is beautiful. Thanks for sharing @slowwalker.

Btw, I spotlighted you on my recent blog post I just published. Nothing bad, actually good :)

it is awesome and wonderful photography

Beautiful photografhy of temple.

😱Woow.......very very wonderful place....i love your photography....my dear friend @slowwalker ....😱💕💕💕

Remarkably beautiful and spiritual to see, The architecture is amazing. Thanks Thanks @slowwalker

@slowwalker, Jirisan mountain seriously increase beautiful visualization to Whaeom-sa Temple. Stupa, pagodas and steps, halls everything so superior around green coloring forest. Autumn leaves giving big help for up beauty. You've great oldest memory about this temple. Also you already looked what's changes between those days and currently.

These are very beautiful photographs.

It's interesting that you're able to go back and visit again after 35 years. And that its beauty still remains as it is today and I can agree that without that grandiose appearance of the mountain, the temples wouldn't be as exquisite as they are.

Thanks for sharing your journey with us. I shared this.

A very beautiful place. An interesting custom to cross the mountain, in order to see the temple. Reminds a kind of dedication. The last photo best demonstrates the beauty of the temple.

Очень красивое место. Интересный обычай пересекать гору, для того, чтобы увидеть храм. Напоминает своеобразное посвящение. Последнее фото лучше всего демонстрирует красоту храма.

Really amazing it reminds me my time in Korea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56