Riding high and Driving hard

in #photography6 years ago

I am not going to lie, today was a huuuuuge day.

Mummy and Daddy asked,

"Hey Smallsteps, wanna go to the park?"

And I was like all cool and nonchalantly replied,

"Yeah, I could go to the park. Sure."

Never seem too eager as once someone knows what you like, they can control you with it.... I l-o-v-e the park. But, we got into the car which was a little weird and when I asked where we were going they both said in unison,

"The park"

I started to suspect that 'the park' was code for the doctor but, stayed cool. When we got there however, they weren't lying and I was like "Duuuuude now this is a park!" The park we went to was an amusement park! with rides that Daddy didn't have to push me on. It is in our city and is called Särkänniemi which is Finnish for 'the best place ever'.

There weren't a great deal of rides for my height of passenger but, I loved the four I went on all the same. They were fantastic and even though I was a little serious when I first climbed on what looked like pigs performing their own human centipede reenactment, I got into it really fast. After that, all I wanted to do was find more things to ride.

This trip was a bit of a gift of sorts but, I well and truly earned it. The pass to the park was given to me by the hospital because they screwed up putting the cannula into my arm for when they were going to sedate me for the MRI. Yeah, it wasn't in the vein and the anesthetist had to tap a new one in my foot on the fly while her assistant pulled the plunger with anesthetic out of the useless one. Fun times but, perhaps worth it since I got to go here.

Mummy thought I wouldn't enjoy it as much as I did but how can one not when there are so many new things to experiment on. I can comfortable say that I can now drive a pig, a ladybird and a model-T Ford. Daddy took a lot of pictures so I will end with them so you can see how great the day was and, it didn't even rain on my parade.


The first ride. A common mistake people make is not leaning into the corners


Me driving the Ladybirds. this is how Kimi Räikkonen got his start


"Oh darling, please!" Looking fabulous on my white steed of carousel luxury


This was what the cameraman was being pushed around in


And this woman was way too excited. It was like she had never seen a baby driving a classic car before


It started in the head of a pig and ended in the butt of a pig. The piggie centipede is complete

Well, what a day that was and even though I know that we aren't going to go there again for awhile, I think I will keep asking just in case they want to surprise me. After all, my birthday is coming up very soon.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Now there are some proper smiles . Way better than the swings .Did you check if this was part of your birthday present?

Did you check if this was part of your birthday present?

I did not and they did not mention it which means, by the laws of the Geneva birthday present convention, this does not count.

Oh the GBPC? I haven't read the rules of that agreement.

You should. You may be able to get remuneration and perhaps those who have committed birthday present atrocities pulled to the Hague to trial for, Crimes against birthday holders.

Great photos! Great poses! This is how a modeling career starts.

It was a lot of fun there. Have you ever been?

Sure. Both when I was a kid and as an adult to take my daughter there.

Next year I hope I am a little bit taller to get on some other rides and, go with people who can go on the round and round and bumpy rides without getting ill... I am looking at you two, Mummy and Daddy...

You got a 37.81% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Really enjoyed that post so I upvoted and resteemed it have a nice day

Looks like you had a good time at the best place ever with the only thing missing being the best uncle ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97