You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am i good or it's just the camera?

in #photography6 years ago

Like @dmcamera said, the camera is just a tool. Subject is king. Don't get me wrong I love gear and talking about gear but it's the subject that makes a photograph.

I have heard a saying before and can't remember the exact quote but it is something along the lines of "if you want to take interesting photos, stand in front of something interesting."

Some of my favorite shots taken have been from a point-n-shoot or phone simply because that's what I had with me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment.
I agree it's just a tool, though tool selection is important (but not as important as the subject). But in this case, subject was an ordinary thing to many, but the photo wasn't. This is he subject, though in the post's photo this bag was less than 1 year old and now in this photo, it's about 5.
20180609_221257_Edited_RS.JPG

I am glad you told me what it was, for some reason I thought it was something like a car seat. Not sure why I thought that.

Glad that i have he bag after 5 years to take a picture of it. :)

All that is shown in the photo is a texture with no scale, so that's a reasonable guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81