Some times I see something so very stupid, I have to just shake my head!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I saw an irrigation system today that was made on the cheap. Normally, an irrigation system has a temperature sensor as part of it's control loop.

This way, when it goes below freezing, the irrigation is interrupted, to avoid icing.

I took this picture today, at 17 degrees, where a 5 lane feeder road ties into a 6 lane road:
20190208_180214.jpg

Not only was the planting turned into an ice sculpture, but the irrigation water can't penetrate frozen ground; so the road is icing over.

For the want of a simple temperature sensor, one of the main roads in town is being turned into a skating rink. I wonder if the cars that smash together, will be able to have the irrigator pay for the damage?

Sort:  

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 46500 replies. Your next target is to reach 47000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

WOW We are closing in on 50,000; Hard to believe! Thanks for watching us all!

Be Blessed.

:)>

well well well... if it ain't Mr. Perfect again. Hey smithlabs how do you know that it wasn't just a sensor that went bad?

Now you are on my territory, ROFLOL!

If it were a simple sensor failure, the system would detect the failure, and lock the water valves out.

It is a basic control system.

:)>

oh. lol..well then those guys were bozos! the Three Stooges could have done a better job. Heck I know a redneck called smithlabs that could do a better job!

My Dog could have done a better job! They might have killed some people with this Ice sheet.

*:)>

I bet you could have done a better job here.

I could have done a better job in high school than this!

:)>

That's right, we might want to see better professionals at work

I bet this was not a professional install, but some Idiot bought some parts, and threw together a sub-standard control system.

:'(

Forgive him, he might have made a mistake, he will surely learn from it

I hope so. Some learn from mistakes, so just repeat those mistakes....

:)>

True, we learn from mistakes and get perfect with experience

Some do learn from mistakes, but some never will. I really hope this one did learn!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99