The story of a buddhist monk

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_0218.jpg

This is my entry for everyday uploads! From today I'll be uploading some shots portraying some meaning to all of you steemians. #everydayuploads I encourage everyone of you to join me :)

As I went to the monastery in Dalhousie I was left aghast with the colours and the joyfulness of people living in that small town , there was less material things and more joy everywhere.

After completing exploring the monastery I saw a monk sitting near me and I asked him how was happiness possible without the material things in life , his reply was simple yet left me astonished," Happiness is a journey and not a destination".

Stay tuned for more shots ;)

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your beautiful story

Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55