A Weekend Of Framing Photographs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Took the Memorial Day weekend to frame some photographs I had taken and had laying around. Mainly getting them ready for the art shows later in the year. Learning how to cut the mat with nothing but that metal ruler on the right has been... interesting. I have plans on building my own mat cutter in the future.

If you haven't printed your work yet, I highly encourage it. It's super rewarding to have a physical copy in the real world.

I want to get to the point where I can custom make my own frames too. That way I can make any aspect ratio I want and still make it look good.

Lets see your prints!


Check out my gear: https://kit.com/TylerHarney/photography-gear-list

Check out my website: https://www.tylerharney.com/


Sort:  

You got a 2.40% upvote from @upme thanks to @sockles! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 3.53% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @sockles!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 2.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sockles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64