Sunday's are for horse'n around!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The sun was out Sunday evening so I had stopped by the barn to get some photos. Usually, I take photos of my horse, Fantasy Life, but he was already in and eating his dinner.
The sun was setting perfectly behind the trees of the property. So I seized the moment.

This little miniature horse's name is Whizzer. And he DEFINITELY lives up to his name! I must have been shooting for 25 minutes and he never once stopped running around me. It was if he knew he was having photos take of him.

Shooting into the this type of light with dust and debris in the air was no easy photo processing feat. It was super hazy. When you're first taught photography you're always told to shoot with your back to the light. Learn to break that rule cause you can get some great shots shooting into the sun.

Thanks for coming by!

Gear used:
Nikon D850
Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8E

▶ My gear list: http://goo.gl/yqZCsS

My photography website: https://www.tylerharney.com



This last one is my favorite. Whizzer knew he was a rockstar, striking that pose.


This little colt was patiently waiting to be brought in for dinner.


All photos posted have been taken by ©Tyler Harney, unless specified.
▶ My gear list: http://goo.gl/yqZCsS
https://www.tylerharney.com




Sort:  

This post has received a 7.86 % upvote from @boomerang.

Yeah... I'm happy i came around
Is that your horse?,
what's her name?
Is that your ranch?
She looks pretty young.
Hello good day i like horses pardon my too much questions

Hey no worries, I'm glad you asked!
It's not my horse, but the owner of the barn's horse. I forget the name at the moment, I'll be there tomorrow so I will double check.
It's not my ranch but my friends.
I'll double check on the age, tomorrow as well. Might be just over two years old.

This is my horse, Fantasy Life. He's a retired Standardbred racehorse.

Thanks for coming around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94