You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evening attire w/ Maribel and Rachel!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

your blacks are getting crushed, something is up in the render!

Weird, i guess it's google chrome doing that on my computer for some reason. Nevermind sorry!

Sort:  

I think there is no details in black parts are very close to be crashed! There may be slight detail but technically not visible for an eye.....

Yeah, but just the way chrome is rendering it there is a big difference between 100% black and 99% black. Other browsers it looks fine to me

Posted using Partiko Android

No, @solar. You were right. I noticed that after your comment. I meant to comment back and thank you. I don't know what that was all about. I resaved and reuploaded these images to my serves and posted, and they came out right the second time. It almost looked the way images uploaded to Facebook turned out with muddy tones because of compression.

My work is always extremely dark, hence the "dark pinup" genre. I shoot slightly underexposed and process dark as well, but those first ones weren't looking right. Thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82