Infrared Photography - Continuing my walk through the forest

in #photography6 years ago

This is an continuation from my #beautifulsunday post I did. I had some more photos I did not want to give a description to at the time so I left them out. But they need to be shown I think, and now I can talk about them.

Below is a link to that post: https://steemit.com/infrared/@solominer/beautiful-infrared-sunday-a-collection-of-photos-walking-through-the-forest

P1160714.JPG

Camera ModelLumix GH3, modified by LifePixel for Full Spectrum
LensOlympus M.Zuiko Pancake 14-42mm
Filter37mm ZOMEI Infrared Passthrough filter
Aperturef/4.5
Shutter Speed1/200 sec
Film Speed400
SpectrumNear Infrared Region (NIR)
Wavelengh720 nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

The first photo has a Pine tree trunk in the scene, with a ivy vine (probably poison ivy). They tend to grow up trees until the fall and then the leaves die off. Though the fuzzy vine remains in most cases to bear leaves again the next year.

P1160660.JPG

A large grouping of wild muscadine vines, there were so many leaves. I could not count them all, probably a hundred. Guess it takes a alot of energy to make the little muscadines. So needs alot of leaves to produce such fruit.

P1160661.JPG

You could find them covering the forest floor as well, though mostly just young vines without much to cling to.

P1160719.JPG

A tornado warning siren, to give hikers warning a storm may drop a twister from the sky. They can form in the area out of no where on certain days. This forest is located in the "Dixie Alley" so the infrastructure has been installed to protect others.

P1160657.JPG

Two trunks but two very different treees, no two are the same.

P1160684.JPG

Walking up the trail, the trees are endless.

P1160685.JPG

P1160629.JPG

Some tall brush and grass, Im not going in there.. Thats tick country. Cool how it looks very wispy in the photo.

P1160724.JPG

Lastly a photo of the parking lot light, Just looks cool. Kind of old school.

gifeditor_20180808_203731.gif

Thanks to @nevlu123 for the banner.

Sort:  

These are so beautiful @solominer!!

@deerjay

thanks much! Yeah there were alot of keepers from that trip.

You're welcome!! :)

@nevlu

No problem, thanks for the support as well.

@nevlu123

thanks much!

Great set of photos. Infrared sure does create some interesting looks.

@mmckinneyphoto

thank you, yeah its been quite the experience learning what looks good and what is just meh in infrared. Sometimes you just have to take a photo and see with IR and UV cameras.

@solominer, In my opinion these pictures doesn't need any descriptions because these natural scenes are Breathtaking.

And for sure exploring these kind of pieces of forest is literally awesome and hope and wish that you will continue this awesome exploration.

And after watching these pictures it's reflecting as if we walk from here may be those trees can speak with us.

And in my opinion forest hold the greatest Music of this world which can for sure heal us and also hope that you've enjoyed this adventure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

@chireerocks

thanks much, though my narration hopefully enhances the experience. I will keep exploring, though we are going to lose leaves soon due to the winter so I may need to change my scenes soon.

They do speak to us, just not with words. They tell us what they want if you pay close attention. Sure did, I had a great time.. And you too.

I definitely think you should keep those few words, descriptions regarding your adventures/photographs. It really enhances the experience man.
Anyway, each to his own.

Again, great pictures. I like every photo but my personal favorite is the second last because it looks so floccose and easy haha. Although I must admit every single photo is amazing. I can't really decide.

@gandalfthewhite

Ok cool, and good to know. Yeah agreed, no reason to rush posts as giving them a description really adds to it I think as well.

You're such a wizard with words, "floccose "I had to look that word up. Never heard of it before. But its quite fitting; yes I agree thats why I didnt want to go back there.. haha

Glad you liked them all,

Lol, it's (more or less) like "fluffy". Fluffy tree simply sounds a little funny. Well, floccose sounds funny too kind of haha.
Probably a quite nice environment for spiders and other insects, maybe haha

Yes, well done mate. (;

Welcome and thank you so much. And great to hear those words which you've said about the trees. Stay blessed. 🙂

your all IR Photographs are awesome..
I really enjoy this photographs..
thanks for sharing with us..

@tussar11

ah appreciated, I think living in such a happy green forest helps or maybe its the Camera. The GH3 is the nicest DSLR ive owned, its my first "semi-pro" camera.

Ill keep sharing them as I find great shots.

INTERESTING PHOTO.
YOU HAVE A GOOD CAPTURE.
WELL DONE @SOLOMINER

I have excellent photographs, as we say here in Venezuela. When I grow up I want to be like you.

LOL


I have a project called a photo every day but my photos are taken with a cell phone ZTE-A310

@lanzjoseg

Ah thanks much, haha appreciated.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of September 15 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

@pixresteemer

oh wow, @deerjay nominated me, thanks much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63