The daily photo walk: #1 SNOW!!!

in #photography6 years ago

The daily photo walk: #1 SNOW!!!

Heavy snowfall came down out of nowhere in Vancouver aka lower mainland. Vancouver is usually known as Raincouver and this seemed like a rare opportunity for some good photos. So, I decided to go out for a walk to capture the last snow of the season!

With this bridge in mind, I left the house to the nearest park called Tipperary Park. Turns out my photo of the day was taken on the way to the park instead.


The Bridge | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

Due to the heaviness of the snow, I almost had to turn back home but I’m glad I didn’t. I got an amazing piece out of this snow walk! The photo below seems to have more character to its style while the photo above doesn’t really say much.


Childhood | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

Along the way, I also found this camping car parked on the street. It seemed suitable for the composition I like to snap. Behind the camping car, you can slightly see the windows of Douglas College.


Camping on the Street | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D

More photos I took along the way


Bird | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


Frozen Pond | Photographed by @soria.lee | Canon EOS 750D


ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY @soria.lee.
If you want to use my work please contact: [email protected]

On my way back, my childishness kicked in. I decided to bring a little snowman home LMAO :) He hasn't been named yet. Hope he survives till next winter season!


All contents are created by @soria.lee


To the fellow artists:
Check out this awesome community called @steemartists and Steem Artists Discord Channel.

DQmbN9nvRehHymLvYEJXZtr2NZXtxAqEH4kT2sKP9bZxjZh_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Brings back nostalgic memories of playing in the snow :) keep up the wonderful shots! <3

Thanks :) Next time we should go together!

You got a 2.53% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @soria.lee!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 1.69% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @soria.lee!

와.. 세상에 눈사람 너무 귀여워요 :0

엇 방문해주셔셔 감사합니다 ^-^ 이름을 지어줘야되는데 뭔가 특별한 이름이 떠오르지 않네요 ㅜㅜ 저 이 다음날부터 감기에 시달리고 있답니다 하하핳;;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68