[PHOTO ESSAY] Light switches and electricity outlets in an abandoned prison | Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO ESSAY] Light switches and electricity outlets in an abandoned prison | Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

These are amazing photos that would not be out of place in a gallery or museum!

I love watching abandoned houses/places videos that Youtubers make, where they sneak into old houses and things and find all the old occupants things just left untouched, something spooky and magical about it.

Those videos are amazing to watch! They give me the travel bug...

Each one of your photos tell a story on its own. It may not be the same story for everyone as we all see things differently, but they are fascinating. I love the cracks on the wall that speak to the poet in me ;0)

Ohhh yes - if you want you can use one for your poems :D

Awesome entry, @soyrosa. Very original theme. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks @trincowsky! :D I know many of my other pictures will be able to get in the spotlight in other themes, but these would have been hidden forever I guess :D

Yea that contest is always amazing. I do participate some times and I'll participate in this too. I will go out now and find any abandoned things around me

I don't have old switches around me here

How original, I never paid this much attention to light switches and Sovjets before.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.459 which ranks you at #2003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 114 places in the last three days (old rank 2117).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

"I find this fascinating - how often do you think about your electricity sockets and light switches? Let me tell you when: when they don't work, when they are not in the location you need them" I think this is true for a lot of things around us. and if you change it a bit, could be also about people in our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98