You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Me To The Woods - A Photo Journal

in #photography5 years ago

I always love finding small hidden things of beauty in nature - like eyes in the bark skin of trees or lights and shadows as I see a lot in your shots. So much art to find in nature - it has a way to inspire. The thing is some days the light sucks and you shouldn't even try - other days you're not prepared and find those lovely shots automatically :-) Maybe you can help yourself by 1) bringing some sort of prop so you can compose shots, or 2) just pick one subject (leaves? or *light touching the ground?) and only make pictures of that :-)

Anyway, pressure never helps me, if I don't feel creative I just leave all my tools at home :D That way I can see something beautiful and really punish myself for not bringing my camera which is often a great spark for more creativity in the weeks after :D Also a tiny bit of torture but who doesn't grow from pain ;-)


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Sort:  

I so agree! The way a like hits a surface or the design a leaf makes etc... so much art in nature! I love the eye in the bark ❤️

I haven’t been pushing myself lately and then realized while out there surrounded by all this beauty I hadn’t even attempted to pull out my camera.. somehow I just need to be forced sometimes 😂 but yes I think sometimes you just have to wait for inspiration and that’s ok.

Thanks for the love 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91