I am on a business trip on Munich and this is what's happening...

🤖 My Chinese horoscope for this month said that my health will suffer big times from being overworked. I decided to ignore it cause my health is already messed up. Life is beautiful. 🤖

I work for a German photography company, as some of you may know... Business trips to Munich are frequent and you gotta live with that. Plot twist: When compared to the people I'm used to work with in Austria, the Munich-based colleagues turn out to be actually normal people... It's ridiculously weird.


frame2.jpg

And another plot twist: I got bored (and wasted, but don't tell anyone) at my hotel room and took a few Retrowave inspired pictures. Everyone goes to bed in a leather jacket and designer sunglasses, right?!

But let's get back to whatever I actually wanted to say... It's relieving to spend some time outside your own working team – Especially now when things are getting toxic for no reason at all. Photography isn't really meant to be teamwork, but that's another story.
I'm a very anxious person and sometimes I get fucking scared of taking my own appointments in my homebase-studio in Austria. I have no clue why. Or maybe I'm just way too paranoid about certain things.
Things are different when I'm somewhere else. Maybe it's the fact that the Germans are not as stuck up as Austrian people who happen to live in Innsbruck... Maybe it's something completely different...

Many things led me to deciding on going to help out in Munich for the next three weeks – Christmas-business, etc. – Retail workers might know this drill too!
While my German bosses welcomed that decision with wide open arms, my Austrian co-workers at my base only allowed me to do three days each week. That fucked up the schedules, but hey, I think someone actually realized that the studio could just as well shut down without me around – After all, I seem to bring in the cash for the company while the other ladies spend their days staring at phones, humiliating the only male colleague at the studio (who can't even defend himself cause he's not speaking German well just yet – We call it reverse sexism, but the girls are Tyrolean, they never heard of it) and making fun of me actually working. Hahah. And I know they're full of shit, right?

Anyway, something makes me want to go, fuck everything and move to Munich. I've contemplated about this thing for longer than it would be actually healthy/normal... I think I need to move on...
Knowing the people that work at the CEO-positions in my company, it shouldn't be a problem getting back to Austria in case it isn't the right thing after all... And it would be definitely less risky than moving to Gothenburg to a brand new company with no guarantee of a "good life" whatsoever...

Oh Jesus, this rant makes no sense at all. I'm sorry for that. You don't need to read this piece of useless information about my work-life. I actually wanted to share the photo with you and should keep things less personal... I really should...
Okay... As always, we'll end this misery with a song. Let's do it. Here's "Total Eclipse" by Klaus Nomi. What a character.


✖️✖️✖️

Thanks, peace and take care like I take care of you. Or not. Deal with it.
– Stacy, The Cool Cat


Sort:  

Congratulations @stacyisacoolcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for voting our latest post! We hope you are enjoying using Partiko!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Congratulations @stacyisacoolcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62