You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving Iowa (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Jeez, I was giggling with my last comment warning you of bears, fire ants...but NEVER thought of torrential rain!! I bet it was fun with the thunderstorm though! Beautiful shot of the blackbird, but if you make those birds vacate, the pretty songbirds will come back, at least in my yard:)

Sort:  

I got up to see if the dog was dead, during the thunderstorm. He was seriously just sleeping through it. He did look up, once, to see what was going on, but then just went back to sleep. I've never seen a dog that unperturbed by crazy lightning and thunder!

The blackbirds have a beautiful song! Too bad about the whole attacking people thing... lol

Oh too funny! We are looking after an old dog and like the Pope, we have to Ask the dog 3 times if he’s dead! Mind you the old dog moves like a young pup when we shoot fireworks at the Canadian geese that crap evvverywhere :).
I had no idea blackbirds where songbirds, I just assumed if they were black, they would squawk like a crow (Crow’s are the birds we make go away, my mistake :) next time get someone to take a photo of you ducking the attacking blackbird!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92