PHOTOGRAPHY: Another one of my Creative Hobbies that i Collect

in #photography6 years ago

Are You a FAN of the Ballet?


I used to dance and a child (love ballet) and i still have all my old shoes lying about the house. My 3 year old dresses up in them and totters precariously around the house with ribbons flying out behind her. I'm letting her do ballet, trying hard to balance the #mumlife feelings of if i should push or not push. The benefits and disadvantages of both, and TBH the effort it takes to get a 3 year old to classes twice a week. (She insisted on doing tap).

To dance is to dream
To dream is to fly
To fly is the feeling
That i want inside.

When the music it plays,
and the smoke is does rise,
The curtain will part,
to thousands of eyes.

Then i am lost,
In the stifling heat,
Making it look,
Like i have effortless feet.

The grease paint melts off
All over the stage,
and still my painted smile
must never fade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60