Religion must never be a barrier to changing lives.... we are here for all of us..

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

da9b0a7c-0cb6-4f01-ae47-365c93d9bc56.jpeg


Yesterday I met with mother of the twins as we do weekly checking on our beneficiaries. Making sure there is an impact. A lot of things have changed in her life and she is so happy that steemit and steem blockchain in general is transforming lives.When I met her with the kids I never asked her of religion and she was kind of shocked how a Christian will support a Muslim. Then I recalled a lesson I learnt from @surfyogi..."steemit uses the steem blockchain to spread love beyond boundaries " .That is exactly what it is. She told me a fascinating story about life in the slum and how she ended up there. They come to the city to seek greener pastures but realized all that is left for them is rot. Honestly looking around I realized that and was not amazed. Getting her the sewing machine and given her SABI (basic income of $14) weekly have changed her life completely. She is no more a burger on the streets and people ask her how and they are amazed Christians can do that.
I believe we can change lives if we can put our differences behind and strive at a common goal. Currently we are looking for a space for her to continue with her work and help many.Women in general deserve better life and are not some house slaves like she told me. My foundation will work hard in helping young ladies find their feet in life and restore hope to them. Let us love eachother and I believe we will see change eventually.
IMG_20180516_172900.jpg
IMG_20180516_172434.jpg
IMG_20180516_172532.jpg

BECOME AND ARCHITECT OF CHANGE


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

the smile!

Thanks my good friend. Bless you😇

Keep up the good work bro...
Religion truly shouldn't be a barrier because we are all humans.

Thanks pal

Wooow, that's very touching, I don't even know where to begin. But let me say this, as individual, we just don't represent ourselves, but also our ideas and believes. Sometimes people may not really understand what we stand for until we show it to them. Thanks for the great work you are doing my boss.

Thanks for the motivation big bro.

i like so much

Thank you for participating in WAFRO discord party last Sunday. Bring your friends along this Sunday by 20:30GMT as there will be a lot to learn and a lot of fun to catch. See you there.

... @lordjames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01