Sort:  

Congratulations and keep up the great work!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Follow the curation trail to earn while supporting great photography on STEEM

@light.photo & @ale.dri:
I wonder, why anybody upvotes the posts here. This photo is a well known photo from Pixabay. The phrase "Nature is very similar to magic..." is the same on many posts.
The only positive thing is, that he links to the source of the photos, but in my opinion this is pure plagiarism, because by adding photo information he pretends to be the photographer.

Could you share the link from Pixabay please? Thanks.

Thanks!
From the Pixabay's page I quote: "Pixabay License
Free for commercial use
No attribution required"

... maybe it's him anyway, the picture is not recent... I don't know...

ok... I look the profile and actually I think you're right!!!!

All I say is, that he is pretending to be the author. He is linking to Pexels, but don't tell anyone that the original photographer is another person.
You just need to look at the other posts. These photos are from different people.
Honestly, usually I do not care, but if someone gets an upvote from a curator, then I have to say something.

Yes, I agree! My mistake the upvote... I was in good faith...

Never mind. Believe me, I have also made such upvotes in the past, but I do know some photos from Pixabay and Pexels quite well, because a while ago I have been working at a similar webservice.
!BEER

Oops, I forgot, which account I was using ;)
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @ale.dri, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

!sc ban
Account belongs to well known scammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68