🌗 Caribbean Sunsets - Photos from Our Cruise by SteemPowerPics

One of my favorite things about cruising is being able to see amazing sunrises and sunsets everyday out at sea, and Mother Nature did not disappoint during out vacation cruise aboard the Allure of the Seas. I was late to dinner a few evenings to witness these sunsets, but it was worth it.

Last week the colors were very intense. I assume they were enhanced by Saharan dust in the atmosphere across the Caribbean Sea since this has been a major factor in our Florida sunsets this year.

Allure-2017-Sunset-001-SteemPowerPics.png
November 20, 2017 - Near the Southern Bahamas

Allure-2017-Sunset-002-SteemPowerPics.png
November 20, 2017 - Using a Polarizing Lens to See the Rays Better

Allure-2017-Sunset-003-SteemPowerPics.png
November 23, 2017 - Near the Cayman Islands

Allure-2017-Sunset-004-SteemPowerPics.png
November 25, 2017 - Near Western Cuba


Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me
if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

So beautiful :)

This is fabulous. I never fancied cruising but this is giving me thoughts to the contrary. Lovely!

Yeah - we have a lot of fun on cruises, always find things to do and ways to get away from the stress of "real life".

This has been a great year for sunsets and sunrises in my area in Canada too 20141019_185209.jpg

Very nice! I like the ripples in the clouds.

Great photography. There's something quite alluring about sunsets. Do you do much editing to bring out the colours?

Nothing in post - I used the "cloudy" white balance in camera which helps bring out the colors a bit more vividly. The second image I used a polarizing lens which changed how the light rays were visible.

Wow that's a beautiful photography and Captured A awesome sunset I appreciate your great photography @steempowerpics 👍👍

Thanks for your kind reply

Nice phofografhy great!!! @steempowerpics

I just realize the polarised photo is perfect...

nice photography brother i like your work👍👍???

I am loving your photos. Keep it up. I am lookin forward to see more of them which brings me inspiration to go out there and capture Moments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71